Victoria Shanghai Academy

The goal of the University Counselling Office (UCO) is to help place all leaving students in a university suitable for them academically and socially. We believe the student must play the primary role in the university search and application process. The university application process is another element in the education of students at VSA as it provides, much like the IB learner profile, an opportunity for inquiry, reflection and self-discovery. Choosing a university requires commitment, dedication and follow through. We will provide the necessary information, guidance and support to facilitate parents' and students' decisions. We are certainly aware of the importance of the results but we believe that finding a good and proper match between student and university is the most important goal of the UCO. We welcome parental questions along the way and will fully facilitate students to make decisions in the best of their interests.

The UCO is responsible for advising and assisting VSA students in their university selection and applications and to represent the school to the higher education community. It advises on IB diploma course selection to ensure applicants have proper university entrance qualifications. It assists students in university program selection, advises on writing personal statements and application essays, reviews actual applications, writes student recommendations, prepares student transcripts and assists with mock entrance interviews. It advises on and conducts standardized tests such as the PSAT, SAT and ACT. It then advises on multiple offers and assists in matriculation acceptance. The UCO holds an annual University Fair for students and parents to meet with university representatives from around the world, as well as various events throughout the year to help student and parents with the university selection and application process. It maintains a library of university publications, schedules visits to the school by university representatives throughout the year and participates in professional conferences.


For University Visitors

Please refer to our calendar below and submit the "Request for University Visit" online form to request a visit at VSA. The best times to visit are Monday – Friday, during recess from 10:45am – 11:15am, and lunch time from 1:00pm – 2:00pm.

For ease of planning, we encourage visitors who are visiting Singapore International School (SIS) or Canadian International School (CDNIS) to come visit us as well. There is a staircase which visitors can use to walk from CDNIS to VSA. For this reason, we encourage visitors to visit CDNIS first before coming to VSA. To view VSA in relation to those schools, please click here.


Academic Profile

Our Academic Profile can be viewed here.


Directions

For directions to VSA, please click here.
For more information, please contact our University Counseling Office, at: sec-uco@vsa.edu.hk.

© 2017 Victoria Shanghai Academy. All rights reserved.Produced by Javacatz

滬江維多利亞學校

升學輔導事務處(UCO)的目標是為所有即將畢業的學生尋找在學術及生活上最適合自己的大學。我們認為院校搜查和申請過程應以學生為中心,並讓其擔當主導的角色。我們相信申請大學的過程是VSA對學生訓練的另一元素,一如「國際文憑學習者培養目標」般,為學生提供了探究、反思和自我發現的機會。選擇大學需要承擔、專心致志和貫徹始終。我們會歇力為學生和家長提供所需的資料、指導和支援,但不會主導相關申請。對UCO而言,協助學生最終在個人自我發現之旅找到滿意而合適的院校是我們的首要任務。我們歡迎家長在整個過程作出任何查詢。我們定當全力協助學生作出最適合自己的升學選擇。

UCO的工作主要為兩方面。一方面UCO負責為VSA的學生在選擇大學和申請過程中提供建議和協助;同時,UCO亦為VSA充當與高等教育界代表的橋樑。我們提供意見協助學生選修IB預科項目課程,以確保他們符合資格入讀其心儀院校。UCO協助學生選取大學課程、為撰寫個人陳述和申請論文提供建議、複核申請表、撰寫學生推薦信、準備學生成績單及協助模擬入學面試等。UCO亦舉辦標準化測驗,如PSAT和SATs,幫助學生準備應考。收到取錄結果後,我們為獲多間院校取錄的學生提供意見,協助他們作明智選擇。同時,UCO亦協助同學們註冊入學及舉辦出發前簡介會,解決簽證申請和文化融合的問題。除了在圖書館設有院校刊物專區外,UCO更定期舉行院校晚會,讓學生及家長與世界各地的院校代表會面,同時亦為十一年級的家長舉辦簡介夜,向他們介紹大學的選擇和申請桯序。UCO同時亦負責安排院校代表每年到訪學校的日程及參與專業會議。


院校代表資訊

最佳訪問時間為星期一至五小息時間上午10時45分至上午11時05分,及午餐時間下午1時10分至2時05分。 請參考以下日程表並於此處登記

我們建議您可一併探訪本校附近的新加坡國際學校(SIS)與加拿大國際學校(CDNIS),令行程更便捷。你可先到訪加拿大國際學校,再經該校旁的樓梯直接抵達我校。請點擊此處查看本校與附近學校位置。


學校具體位置

學校具體位置請點擊此處

歡迎發送郵件至:sec-uco@vsa.edu.hk聯絡升學輔導部。