Victoria Shanghai Academy

Message from  Dr. Peggy Lam Pei, GBS, SBS, OBE, JP, Supervisor

Welcome to Victoria Shanghai Academy (VSA), and I am delighted to introduce you to our school. Our website hopes to share with you some highlights of what we do, and to also act as a communication platform for all our students, parents, teachers, and staff and to better connect the school community.

As one of the founders of the school, I am honored to have witnessed the exponential growth of the school. In 2001, we had a mission to set up a school to develop in full the talents and potential of our students and to and guide them to be community leaders, successful entrepreneurs, and those who can make an impact on the world. Emphasis was placed on the ideals of international understanding and responsible citizenship, to ensure that our students will be critical and considerate thinkers, lifelong learners, and informed contributors to local and world affairs. We would be a bilingual school with a strong emphasis on celebrating Chinese heritage culture. 

We have come a long way since receiving the LegCo funding to subsidise the construction of our campus in 2004, and opening the doors of our Shum Wan campus to students in 2007. Since then, we are known as a top through-train IB world school and also Hong Kong's first through-train bilingual IB school. The new campus expansion launch in August 2021 demonstrates VSA's continuous commitment to providing a high-quality learning environment to give students the best opportunities to excel. With state-of-the-art facilities, this 420 million dollar development is designed to cater to the educational needs of our student body of 1,900, supporting their intellectual growth, and physical, and social and emotional wellbeing.

Each day I am grateful for what we have accomplished and provided to our students and their families, and our achievements are indebted to the unconditional support we receive from our parents and also the tireless effort of our professional teaching team. I am encouraged not only by the academic excellence of our students but also by the breadth of their accomplishments and their holistic development across disciplines. I am honoured to be a part of the VSA family, and am reminded constantly of the privilege to work with such a wonderful team of staff and to be able to join our students on their learning journey.

VSA is a dynamic and supportive school community, which each student will learn to embrace and love. If you wish to know more about our school, please contact us and we look forward to seeing you at our school.

 

Read on for the Board Structure of VSA.

Read on for the Board Members biographies.

滬江維多利亞學校

學校校監林貝聿嘉博士 GBS, SBS, OBE, JP的話


歡迎來到滬江維多利亞學校(VSA)的網站,很高興能向您介紹我們的學校。這網站不但會與大家分享學校生活各個範疇,更連繫所有學生,家長及教職員,凝聚VSA大家庭。

作為學校創辦人,我很榮幸見證著本校不斷的進步和成長。於2001年,我們的目標是建立一所學校,以充分開掘學生的潛能和個人發展,培育他們成為社區領袖、成功的企業家以及對世界有正面影響的人。我們將教育重點放在建立國際視野和孕育負責任的公民上,確保我們的學生成為擁有批判性和體貼思維的思想家、終身學習者,以及對本地和世界事務有所貢獻的人才。 同時,我們將是一所雙語學校,重視中文及中華文化之傳承。

本校於2004年獲立法會批准撥款資助興建校舍,並於2007年正式遷入深灣道至今,我們一直竭力且確保提供優質的雙語教育,更是香港首間提供「一條龍」雙語IB學校。校園擴建計劃將於2021年8月完工,此4.2億元的發展項目專為我們1,900名學生的學習需要而設,並推動VSA達致其辦學使命,培育熱誠、健康、學有所成及具世界視野的雙語學習者。

我每天都為到我們對學生及其家人所付出的感到恩惠,而我們的成就全賴家長無條件支持及學校專業教學團隊的努力不懈。除了學生的學術成就,我們同時就著他們能夠全人發展而感到鼓舞。 我很榮幸能成為VSA大家庭的一員,並有幸與如此優秀的團隊合作,與學生在學習的旅途上一同成長。

VSA是一個充滿活力且互相支持的學校社區,每位學生都充滿熱誠和愛心。 如果您想進一步了解我們的學校,請與我們聯繫。我們期待與您在學校見面。
 

按此細閱校董會架構

按此細閱校董會資料